free html5 templates

Meet our staff.

Dennis M. Mastascusa, President (dennis@nationalabstract.net)


Dennis grew up in nearby Watertown, NY. After graduating from Lesley University in Cambridge, MA and beginning his career in Boston, his love of the North Country brought him back to New York. Dennis has been with National Abstract since 1983. 



Sherry L. Merry, Office Manager (sherry@nationalabstract.net)


Sherry has been office manager for National Abstract for over 25 years. She is often your first contact when you have a question or a problem. Born and raised in Lewis County and holding a degree in office technology, Sherry is always ready to assist you.

Tracy L. Duffer, Sr. Title Searcher (tracy@nationalabstract.net)


Tracy, a graduate of SUNY Institute of Technology with a BS in Business Administration, began with National Abstract as an intern in 2000.  She is now the senior title searcher on staff. She is relentless in her efforts and can answer any questions you might have about your abstract or title search.

Nicole Wormwood, Title Searcher (nicole@nationalabstract.net)


Nicole is a graduate of Potsdam College with a BS in Business Administration where she also played volleyball for the Lady Bears. She goes by “Nikki”

Barbara Cushing, Controller (barbara@nationalabstract.net)


Barbara is a graduate of Lemoyne College with a BS in Accounting. She has over 30 years of experience in the accounting field  with many years of experience in a legal setting and in estate and trust accounting.

Janice Purcell, Title Desk (janice@nationalabstract.net)